Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Kenny Solomon-Gross
Board President

Deborah Johnston

Brenda Knapp
Lance Stevens
Hal Geiger
Markjohnson Iola Young
Mark Johnson
Dr. Lindy Jones
Iola Young
Michelle Hale
Michelle Hale
CBJ Liaison
Dr. Joseph Roth
Chief of Staff

Board Documents

Committee Meeting Agendas and Packets

Prior documents available upon request.

Committee Meeting Minutes

Prior documents available upon request.

Governance and Management

A Board of Directors appointed by the City and Borough of Juneau Assembly governs Bartlett Regional Hospital.

Board members serve 3-year terms.

Board meetings are open to the public and attended by an Assembly liaison.

Although the City and Borough of Juneau owns the land and assets of the hospital, the hospital is an enterprise fund, empowering the board with the responsibility for the economic viability and oversight of management of medical and operational issues.

Making sure the hospital is fiscally sound is an important part of maintaining quality healthcare services. The funds to operate Bartlett Regional Hospital come from patient services.

The Joint Commission accredits Bartlett Regional Hospital and all of its services. The hospital hosts a laboratory, which is certified by the College of American Pathologists. Mammography services are certified by the American College of Radiology. Bartlett Regional Hospital is a certified Medicare and Medicaid provider.

The Board of Directors of Bartlett Regional Hospital is proud of the hospital's record of service to Juneau and northern Southeast Alaska.